# 12.—Lieutenant-Governors of Provinces, 1867-1942, and Present Ministries—continued BRITISH COLUMBIA

#### LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS

Name	Date of Appointment	Name		ite of
J. W. Trutch Albert Norton Richards Clement F. Cornwall Hugh Nelson Edgar Dewdney Thomas R. McInnes Sir Henri G. Joly de Lotbinière James Dunsmuir	July 20, 1876 July 20, 1881 Feb. 8, 1887 Nov. 1, 1892 Nov. 18, 1897 June 21, 1900	Sir Frank S. Barnard. Col. Edward G. Prior. Walter C. Nichol. R. Randolph Bruce. J. W. Fordham Johnson. Eric W. Hamber.	Dec. Dec. Jan. Aug. May	3, 1909 5, 1914 9, 1919 24, 1920 21, 1926 1, 1931 1, 1936 10, 1941

#### TWENTY-THIRD MINISTRY

Office	Name		Date of Appointment	
Premier, Minister of Finance and President of the Executive Council	Hon. John Hart	Dec.	9, 1941	
Provincial Secretary, Minister of Labour and Commissioner of Fisheries	Hon. George S. Pearson	Dec.	10. 1941	
Attorney General	Hon. Royal L. Maitland, K.C			
Minister of Lands and Minister of Municipal Affairs	Hon, Arthur W. Gray Hon, Kenneth C. MacDonald	Dec.	10, 1941	
Minister of Mines and Minister of Trade and Industry	Hon. Herbert Anscomb			
Minister of Public Works and Minister of Railways	Hon. Rolf W. Bruhn	Dec.	10, 1941	
Minister of Education	Hon. Henry G. T. Perry			

#### YUKON TERRITORY

## COMMISSIONERS OF YUKON

Name	Date of Appointment	Name		te of
James Morro Walsh	Mar. 11, 1901 Mar. 1, 1903 May 27, 1905 June 17, 1907	George Patton Mackenzie (Gold Commissioner)  Percy Bearisto Reid (Gold Commissioner)  George Ian MacLean (Gold Commissioner)  Gèorge Allan Jeckell (Controller)	Apr. Apr. Apr. June	1, 1918 1, 1925 1, 1928 30, 1932

### TERRITORIAL COUNCIL

# (Three members elected 1940, for 3 years)

Dawson District	Andrew T. Taddie, Granville
Whitehorse District	Willard Leroy Phelps, K.C., Whitehorse
Mayo District	Richard Gordon Lee, Mayo